How to view old direct message on Instagram? You have lost some important information from your private correspondence and now you try to find the solution? We help you with this! Read the article and get inspired the new ideas!
August 14, 2019
From time to time you accidentally delete your private Instagram message and then wonder how to get them back again or how to view direct message on Instagram? Or maybe you delete messages and for one reason or another and then understand that you need them.
From this time, you can view your old direct messages from Instagram, it’s not important which model of the phone you use, whether it’s an Android or an iPhone. I have found for you some ways of getting back your IG messages. So, all you need is to take a cup of tea, read, and relax, my Instagrammers!
If you still have some problems with the working of Direct on Instagram, why you have not read our topic about it? After all, without IG Direct to live now is very difficult. In this case, we have collected only useful information which can help to fight the problem!
The whole truth about Direct messages!
Currently, Instagram is a famous application for smartphones. Instagram is mainly widely used to share photos, while Instagram Direct is mainly used to exchange personal messages from one person to another. With this feature, you don't need to switch between apps. Now you can do everything in one place. Also, Direct has a lot of cool features that will help you to move to a new level in the work of your Instagram.
Getting into Direct is very simple: you can simply swipe left or click on the “airplane” icon on the top right. This section of Instagram shows all your messages and conversations. Here you can both re-read all messages and send new ones.
Messages can be both ordinary and disappearing:
- Ordinary messages are saved and make up the history of correspondence.
- Disappearing messages can be viewed only once. Then they will disappear. The only exceptions are disappearing messages in which the sender has allowed re-viewing. But the latter can be used to review only in case if the message was not closed after the first viewing.
All messages can be viewed in the special message history. This history allows you to control your correspondence and store important — video and — photo materials sent by friends. But it is not always necessary. Sometimes messages sent to friends need to be deleted for one reason or another. What to do in such cases? It's simple: they need to be removed. And here there will be only two options — to delete all correspondence or only separate messages from it.
To delete the entire message history, you will need to follow the scheme:
- log in to Direct;
- find the message history that you want to delete;
- press on the history to bring up the menu;
- select the "Delete" option.
But it is worth remembering that the whole story will be destroyed.
For instance, If you want to delete a specific message, you must act differently:
- log in to Direct;
- find the necessary correspondence;
- select the message to be deleted;
- find the menu item "Cancel sending".
Pay attention that cancel the sending is simply impossible. And even when you click on this option, a message will be required to remove at home. It is important that sent messages can be deleted only with history. It is not possible to delete them individually. But the user to whom you sent the message, it is not deleted. The function for deleting the message from both sides of the correspondence, Instagram doesn’t exist.
It’s possible: How to view old direct message on Instagram?
We have dealt with the removal. But what to do if you want to view old direct message on Instagram? It is worth knowing that all messages on Instagram are stored not only in the app of users but also on servers. This means that even if the history of the correspondence will be erased from the memory of the application — it will remain on the server. This is good because it means that you can restore messages by contacting technical support.
In order not to lose the necessary data irrevocably, we recommend the following:
- Take screenshots or save separately important;
- If you have deleted the data only at home, you can ask the interlocutor to make and send a copy from his account;
- You can try to view using special services and apps;
- You can be concerned in advance and install applications that make backups and can contribute to the recovery of part of the data in case of force majeure.
Instagram direct fuels the interest in social networking, new chips make the app more diverse and interesting for members. However, it should be remembered that the functionality is not perfect, in case of loss of data with a high probability you will not be able to restore it in the future, and the developers can not be responsible for saving important information for you. Also, be careful with what you send, not always sent can be removed without a trace, most often copies remain with your interlocutor.